RSS Feed
Reviewer: Tibbsian Signed Date: 02/04/13 - 06:10PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 25

A guest reviewer left a query on my FictionPress account where I'd uploaded this story then promptly forgot I even had the account. As a result I only stumbled on the query last night and after trying for over an hour to figure out how to reply to her, I gave up. I've deleted the story since I don't know how to work that site. However, the guest left a very valid question which I would like to address here and, hopefully, she may stumble on my belated reply. My sincerest apologies to my "guest" reviewer.

Her/His query: how come Jax could say he was getting his ass cherry popped by Quinn when he'd been abducted at 17 and kept as a sex slave.
My reply: Jax's ordeal is something he has never talked about to any of the M31 men, not even to Staz and Nick whom he is closest to. Not even to Alex Knight who was the Spec Ops leader who headed the team that rescued Jax. It is not something Jax would even tell Quinn even though he's the man Jax will marry. So yeah, Jax was lying and he will continue to keep this part of his life hidden until, perhaps, Book 3 which is the sequel to DiNozzo!

Quinn knows Jax was lying (Rico told him about Jax's abduction, remember?) but played along. However, I failed to communicate this to the reader even though it was all there in my head. So I've added a couple of paragraphs at the end of this chapter and the start of the next to fill in this gap.

My thanks to whoever the guest reviewer was. I wrote A Knight to Remember many years ago and have several versions of it. In fact, it started off as an M/F erotic romantic suspense in 2003! I only changed it to an MM erotic romantic suspense in 2007 when I stumbled on the MM romance genre and revised the whole story, changing my heroine (Rhysa Helvin) to a guy, Quinn Masterson who was actually Jax's best friend and fellow M31 operative! Somewhere in my older versions, the 17 year-old Jax's abduction and rescue is given in detail. That version includes the rescue op led by the then-active Spec Op, Alex Knight, who after he rescued Jax, returns to Mexico and kills Santiago. I may dig up those files and work them into Knight Maneuvers. We'll see.

Reviewer: combat crazy Signed Date: 11/19/12 - 03:18PM Title: PART THREE - Chapter 37 & EPILOGUE

OMG! It took me forever but I finally finished this story and WOW! I LOVED IT. I SO hope you write another where Gibbs and Tony are now a part of M31. I look foreward to reading more.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed AK2R as I was very apprehensive about getting my precious Gibbs and Tony mixed up with that bunch from M31.

As an update, I am working on the sequel tgo DiNozzo! which, incidentally, ended as the 2nd installment of my KnightShade trilogy (it wasn't planned!). The sequel is titled Knight Maneuvers but will involve a very different writing style. At this point, I have not yet decided if it will complete the White Phoenix arc and involve the capture of the 5th man who is still on the loose or keep it to a novella-size story and limited to Tibbs' fitting in with the M31 men and their penchant for group sex.

Any comments are welcome but a hint: Nick is not going to rest until he has tasted an NCIS agent, and in particular, our beloved Silverfox.

 

Reviewer: Cernicalo Signed Date: 11/06/12 - 08:51AM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 14

Jax's alter-ego is frightening. I hope that gets resolved soon. Jax is lucky that Alex has such good control and can step back enough to see how this all went wrong. Still, he is a father and needs to protect his son. While I know it works out based on the beginning, this could really have destroyed Alex/Jax. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Great to know you're back with the M31 boys:) I hope you like the story. As at this writing, I'm working out the arc for the DiNozzo sequel though it's going to come with a huge warning for the conservative Tibbs fans. Once you get the end of AK2R, you'll know what I mean.

Reviewer: Cernicalo Signed Date: 11/06/12 - 07:57AM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 13

Oh, that was surprising, but probably for the best. Love this:"All he needed to do was to stay away from Coronado Beach and gay bars. Nothing to it." Great chapter.

Reviewer: Cernicalo Signed Date: 11/06/12 - 07:39AM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 12

Been away for a bit but sure am glad I can get back into this story. Good, tentative relationship beginning with Alex. Funny initial foray into the club (love the name, btw). I think, though, that Ron and Larry are about to have an eye-opening experience. Off to find out!

Reviewer: Cernicalo Signed Date: 10/29/12 - 11:53AM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 11

Glad to see Quinn settling in. I'm really looking forward to his first meeting with Jax. This is a fun world you've created and I'm really enjoying this story. Thanks!

Reviewer: Cernicalo Signed Date: 10/29/12 - 10:50AM Title: PART ONE - Chapter 6

Trying to get caught up on reading this great fic. I'm a bit concerned over Jax/Luis alter ego issues. Hopefully, he'll be able to kill Luis off. Very intense chapter and am sorry that Harry got 'introduced' to Luis in this way. At least Jax was around enough to make it marginally better, if still quite confusing for poor Harry. Off to read more!

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/22/12 - 02:25PM Title: PART THREE - Chapter 37 & EPILOGUE

Oh that was fantastic.  Loved that almost as much as i loved the ending of DiNozzo.  Will there be more?  I sure hope so.  Gotta read this again later, after I read the neding of DiNozzo again.  <grin>

Author's Response:

I'm happy you liked it. I added the epilogue only recently when I was editing the story to upload here. The original ending was just Quinn's one-word response to Jax's "question" (don't want to give spoilers).

I do want to write a sequel, which, because of DiNozzo!, would have to pick up from there and become a true crossover but I don't have a plot at the moment. I edited the M31 story right after writing DiNozzo! and I need a break. LOL!

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/22/12 - 02:02PM Title: PART THREE - Chapter 36

Alright.  Dante and Quinn have been reunited.  Now the two guys are returning home and Quinn is going to face Jax. 

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/22/12 - 01:41PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 35

My heart goes out to Quinn.  He's got things to work out now.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/22/12 - 01:31PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 34

OMG, did I understand that right?  Quinn just remembered what happened to him before.  Trouble?  Fantastic chapter.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/22/12 - 01:16PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 33

Well so far Quinn is safe.  Hope it stays that way.  Fantastic chapter.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/22/12 - 10:22AM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 32

Poor Quinn.  He's in for it again, sounds like.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: Cernicalo Signed Date: 10/22/12 - 08:58AM Title: PART ONE - Chapter 2

Interesting. Quinn in denial is fun but he's also Harry Matthews, right? Wondering about that video clip at the beginning. Hmmm.

Author's Response: Hi:) So nice to wake up this side of the world and see you've started reading AK2R. Hope you like it.

Reviewer: Cernicalo Signed Date: 10/22/12 - 08:53AM Title: PROLOGUE & PART ONE/Chapter 1

Just as intriguing as you promised. I'm so looking forward to finding out what happened to Harry Matthews and how Quinn and Jax got together, even if Alex isn't too pleased with that.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/21/12 - 09:29PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 31

Fantastic chapter.  At least so far Quinn is safe.  Yeah, if Quinn finds out that Jax is actually Luis; Jax is dead meat.  Relationship will be over with.  Looking forward to the next chapter (s).

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/21/12 - 07:58PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 30

Sounds like Jax and Quinn are having a nice time despite that visit from Haslinger.  Don't trust the guy..  he's up to know good.  Looking forward to the next chapter (s).

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/21/12 - 07:35PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 29

Whoa.  That was really something.  Yeah Staz'll get his turn.  Don't doubt that. 

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/21/12 - 11:32AM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 28

Fantastic chapter.  Looking forward to the next chapter. 

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/20/12 - 08:22PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 27

Alright.  That was one fantastic chapter.  Glad that Nick and Staz finally resolved their differences or whatever.  Looking forward to the next chapter. 

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/20/12 - 02:02PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 26

Oh, oh.  Noow what is Nick up too?  Fantastic chapter.  Very enlightening.  Looking forward to the next chapter (s).

Author's Response: I mistitled Chapter 26 and posted it as 27 but it's ok, the contents were in the right order - at least as far as I can figure out. I'll do a recheck.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/20/12 - 01:48PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 25

I swear.  Each chapter seems to get better and better.  Love Quinn and Jax together. 

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/20/12 - 01:29PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 24

Another awesome chapter.  Quinn worries about Jax too much.  I guess maybe he should.  Giib thing he's such a fantastic knife thrower. 

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/20/12 - 12:47PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 23

Whoa boy.  Fun time.  Yummy.  Hot, steamy, sex.  Ooooooo boy!! 

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/20/12 - 12:42PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 22

Interesting chapter.  Glad they are safe.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/20/12 - 12:31PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 21

Interesting chapter.  Will Quinn remember what happened to him?

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/20/12 - 12:20PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 20

Whoa.  That was one awesome chapter.  Gotta love those guys.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/20/12 - 12:02PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 19

Alright, so Jax is with Nick, but there's still Quinn.  Both guys?  He's a very busy man. 

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/20/12 - 11:57AM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 18

Oh, oh trouble for Quinn looks like.  Great...

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/19/12 - 11:06PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 17

Oh oh, so Jax has been married?  Hmmmm.  Wonder what Quinn thinks of that.  So now the two of them finally did it.  Interesting. Looking forward to the next chapter (s).

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/19/12 - 10:56PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 16

Now that was good.  Thank you for telling us about the guys.  it was fasccinating. 

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/19/12 - 08:37PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 15

Great chapter.  Love this story so far.  Looking forward to the next chapter.  Anxious to find out what happens next. 

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/19/12 - 07:14PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 14

OOOOO, Jax is lucky.  Very lucky.  Alex could''ve done some serious damage to Jax for what he did to Quinn.  Looking forward to the next chapter (s).

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/19/12 - 01:53PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 13

Fantastic chapter.  Glad that Dante has finally been brought out into the open and Quinn's father is going to help him find Dante.  Looking forward to the next chapter (s).  Thank you for an amazing story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you're having fun:) There's 38 chapters plus an epilogue so a ways to go yet. I'll try and post at least another 3 chapters today but weekends are busy days so I'll try my best to post more.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/19/12 - 01:38PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 12

Sounds to me like that Ron is out for trouble..  On to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/19/12 - 01:26PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 11

Interesting chapter.  Half expected Quinn to tell his father about Dante.  But I guess that he's not ready to do so.  On to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/18/12 - 10:57PM Title: PART TWO - Chapter 10

Whoa.  Fantastic chapter.  Alright.  Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/18/12 - 08:53PM Title: PART ONE - Chapter 9

Great chapter.  Looking for the next part of the story. 

Author's Response: LOL! Slow down! You're reading faster than I can post them.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/18/12 - 08:34PM Title: PART ONE - Chapter 7

Poor Harry??Quinn.  Things are about to get a lot worse for him.  Hmmmmm.

Reviewer: Melia Signed Date: 10/18/12 - 02:49PM Title: PART ONE - Chapter 6

So, Harry is actually Quinn?  What a nightmare to being put through.  Looking forward to the next chapter (s).

Reviewer: julieuax Signed Date: 10/18/12 - 07:47AM Title: PART ONE - Chapter 6

Great story, i enjoyed reading about the M31 guys in you story "DiNozzo! its great to read how they came to be. Looking forward to reading more. Juliexx

Author's Response: I hope you'll come to enjoy them as much as I do:p Just bear in mind these guys "love" differently. Also, AK2R deals with a lot of the back story between Jax's alter-ego, Luis and Quinn's Harry Matthews before it moves back to Present-Day. If you're looking for insta-love or even insta-sex, you'll be disappointed.

Please note, that the standard footer, with contact information and such, is now located here.